Minutes – Glen Iris Annual General Meeting 2025

Glen Iris Committee Meeting		
Title:	Annual General Meeting	
Date:	7 May 2025	
Time:	7.05pm	
Location	Eric Raven Reserve And Via Zoom	
Objectives / Outcomes:	Annual General meeting for season 2024/25	

Details				
Chairperson:	Jim Parry (President)			
Minute Taker	Derek Jarman (Committee)			
Attendees:	Shivani Bhatnagar	Lucas Skelton	Via Zoom	
	Phil O'Rourke	Benji McDonnel	John Pillay	
	Scott Rankin	Marko Dordevic	Bill Heath	
	Scott Rojko	Paul McDermott		
	Joel Silver			
Apologies	Peter Everitt			

Items	Minutes	Actions
1	Welcome to the AGM	
2	Review and confirmation of minutes from previous AGM (May 2024).	Moved: Jim Parry Seconded: Scott Rankin
3a	President's report	Moved: Jim Parry
	President's report presented by Jim Parry See attached	Seconded: Marko Dordevic
3b	Secretary's report	
	Secretary's report presented by Bill Heath See attached	
3c	Treasurer's reports.	
	Club Financials presented by Joel Silver. See attached	
3d	Annual report	
	Coaches and captains reports tabled	

Items Minutes	Actions
---------------	---------

4 Election of Office Bearers.

The following committee members made the decision to step down from the committee:

- Marko Dordevic
- Scott Rankin

The contribution to GICC of each of the above was acknowledged by members.

The remainder of the committee have agreed to continue on with some changes in roles.

Nominations were called for committee positions and the following appointments were made:

Office Holders

Office	Nominee	Moved	Seconded
President	John Pillay	Jim Parry	Phil O'Rourke
Secretary	Derek Jarman	Jim Parry	Scott Rankin
VP (Mens	Toby Tribe	Jim Parry	Marko
Seniors)			Dordevic
VP (Women's)	Shivani	Jim Parry	Joel Silver
	Bhatnagar		
VP (Juniors)	Ryan Green	Jim Parry	Marko
			Dordevic
VP (Player	Lucas Skelton	Jim Parry	Paul
Pathways)			McDermott
Treasurer	Joel Silver	Jim Parry	Scott Rankin
Bar Manager	Andrew	Jim Parry	Scott Rankin
	Stolzenberg		
General	Jim Parry	Lucas Skelton	Paul
Committee			McDermott
General	Bill Heath	Jim Parry	Phil O'Rourke
Committee			

5 Life Membership

Noted that a subcommittee was started by Marko Dordevic during the previous administration to act as custodians of the award.

The Life Membership Subcommittee tecommends that Scott Rankin be granted Life Membership.

No objections raised.

6 General Business

• Strategic Plan – per John Pillay. Summary provided.

7 Meeting closed at 19:30