GICC Round 4 – Senior Teams

Written by: Scott Rojko

All the best to everyone selected to represent the GI this weekend.

Congratulations to Dean Tuckey on 100 games for the club. Dean has returned to the club this season after a couple of seasons away and has hit the ground running and is in great form.

Welcome to Riley Shaw who has joined the club this week and will line up in our LOC2 team this week.

1st XI Wright Shield vs Bulleen @ Raven
1 Tom McDermott ©
2 Lucas Skelton
3 Brett Gatehouse
4 Rohan Wight
5 Buddihka Sandawuran
6 Andrew Grubich
7 Dean Tuckey (100 games)
8 Joel Liddle
9 Nick Jamieson
10 Andrew Stolzenburg
11 Lachie Ferguson

2nd XI Thomson Shield (C TURF) vs Hawthorn (away)
1 Viv Buckley
2 Mitch O’Donnell
3 Krish Paulpillai ©
4 Mitch Wolters
5 Matt Sofoulis
6 Andrew Howell
7 Ben De Koning
8 James Buck
9 Ryan Rezel
10 Mitch Horn
11 Mick Kinsella

3rd XI Merrell Shield (D Synthetic) vs Burwood Uniting Canterbury @ Warner
1 Matt Ciardulli
2 Hamish Heath
3 Scott Rojko
4 Cooper Rojko
5 Will McCormack
6 Jono Wilson
7 Tom Groom
8 Ben Curnow
9 Dan Perree
10 Luke Gatehouse
11 Joel Tyquin

4th XI E Synthetic vs Glen Waverley Cougars @ Freeway Reserve
1 Marko Dordevic ©
2 Jim Parry
3 Hayden Joyce
4 Alex Mather
5 Phil Mather
6 James Howell
7 Tom Reid
8 Harsha Gunaratne
9 Benji McDonell
10 Dan Hogan
11 Ethan Rocke

5th XI LOC2 vs Vic Cavaliers @ Princes Highway Reserve
1 Scott Rankin ©
2 Simon Dumaresq
3 Peter Mulcahy
4 Peter Embury
5 Justin Hendy
6 Shane Kelly
7 David Grunig
8 Jason Hoskins
9 Riley Shaw
10 Lachie Simpson 

CSB XI CSB Sunday Turf vs Beaumaris @ ER
1 Toby Tribe
2 Shane Yole
3 Paul Connors ©
4 Jackson Ward
5 Archie Connors
6 Hamish Reimers
7 Fergus Pick
8 Josh Wilmott
9 George Pick
10 Benji McDonell
11 Dan Hogan


Related Articles


1st & 3rd XI Grand Finals Winners!

Congratulations to both our 1st and 3rd XI Grand Final Winners! More to come.


GICC Round 16 Grand Finals & Prelims – Senior Teams

Hi GI’s, All the best to everyone selected to represent the GI this weekend. Our players have come together and built a strong bond on and off the field which has resulted in being able to play for both the Premiership Cup or the right to play in a Grand Final next week. ‘Play the […]